Urban Royalty: City of Gold

 

Photographer: Becca Atwood | Wildflower in LA

Model & Styling: Zaccheo Rhoades

Location: Downtown Louisville, KY

 

In the City of Gold, whom is the Urban Royalty? We’d like to point our fingers in the direction of those whom have tough skin, dreams beyond the state line, and taste beyond their years. This project emphasizes the progress of humanity, at an individual perspective. Every person is their own King/Queen, and each geographical pinpoint has struck gold at least once in its existence. Spotlight on Zack: a young Louisvillian with a knack for styling and a passion for massage, this incredible man is paving his way through the fashion world one step at a time. Spotlight on yours truly: recently new resident of the City of Angels, mind wondering in all directions, creative fuel never higher or more accessible. Anyone can become Urban Royalty if you keep your dreams alive and work towards them on a daily basis.

This project was my last in Louisville, KY. I believe it perfectly represents my love for the city, as well as my growth as an artist. We have all started somewhere, and my beginning was in a small town in Southern Indiana with a Canon Rebel XS. Zack and I have quite the history, and I look forward to see what our future together holds.

 

 

 

Leave a comment